Nominate now for the Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards

Photograph from Nursing and Midwifery Awards
September 29, 2017

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards.

The Awards celebrate the achievements of nurses and midwives that provide excellent care and service and who make a significant difference in the current and future delivery of health care in WA.

Colleagues can nominate nurses or midwives from any sector of the health system in 11 General Categories, while the public can nominate staff for the Consumer Appreciation Award (external site).

The General Awards Categories are:

  • Excellence in Aboriginal Health
  • Excellence in Education
  • Excellence in Enrolled Nursing
  • Excellence in Leadership
  • Excellence in Midwifery
  • Excellence in Primary, Public and Community Care
  • Excellence in Registered Nursing
  • Excellence in Research
  • Excellence in Rural and Remote Health
  • Excellence in Residential Care
  • Graduate of the Year.

Nurses and midwives can also be nominated for the Lifetime Achievement Honour (external site).

Finalists will be announced at a cocktail party on 9 March 2018, and winners revealed at a gala dinner on Saturday 12 May 2018.

Nominations close: 5.00pm Monday, 11 December 2017.

Find out more and nominate on the WA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards website (external site).