Nominate now: HESTA Australian Nursing and Midwifery Awards

Photo of Gail Yarran
February 6, 2019

The HESTA Australian Nursing & Midwifery Awards recognise nurses, midwives, nurse educators and researchers who contribute every day to improving the lives and healthcare journey of others.

Nominate a nurse or midwife with a story worth celebrating in the categories of:

  • Midwife of the Year
  • Nurse of the Year
  • Team Excellence

These awards recognise those nurse and midwives that consistently demonstrate the EMHS values of kindness, excellence, respect, integrity, collaboration and accountability in the delivery of high quality care to our patients, their families and carers.

WA’s own Gail Yarran, Registered Nurse, Derbal Yerrigan and ex-RPH Graduate Registered Nurse (2007-2008) was the winner of the 2018 Nurse of the Year.

For nearly 30 years Gail has been advocating for better delivery of health care services for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (ATSI) peoples living across Western Australia.

These are national awards that allow the finalists and winners the opportunity to receive the recognition they deserve for doing an amazing job with winners announced at an awards dinner held later in the year and $10,000 prize money.

If you know a nurse or midwife a story to share – nominate them today via the HESTA Australian Nursing and Midwifery Awards website (external link)!

Nominations close midnight, Sunday 10 February 2019.